Literally Leah

sharing is caring, so I obviously care a lot.

I Can Write Children’s Books October 27, 2010

Filed under: Children's Books — The Under-Analyst @ 11:36 am
Tags: , , ,

I’ve always been interested in the art of Children’s Books.  Literally, the “art”.  Usually the storyline is lame or extremely anticlimactic.  The pictures, however, provide the visual stimulation needed to drive home that life lesson that most young fiction works strive to produce.   But this is not limited to young readers… many of you have informed me that you like my blogs with photos more than those without.  Until now I haven’t tried my hand at providing original illustrations.  But I came across a comic style blog that blew my mind and inspired me to create my first Children’s Book Blog.  All I ask is that you scroll slowly to truly appreciate the art.

*I love you mom*

The END

Also check out this blog;  http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com/   I LOVE her stuff!

 

4 Responses to “I Can Write Children’s Books”

  1. auntie coon Says:

    I LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!! I needed a good chuckle today.

    Your mama is very wise ;o)

  2. nanny Says:

    FOMCLOLS (fall off my chair laughing out loud stuff). BRILLIANT!!

  3. BDub Says:

    I especially love the Tags at the beginning – important key words to the plot of the story. I should let you publish my children’s book…although mine has a bit more pages, I lose in stylish integrity. I would like to say this explains a lot of things, but I know ya too well – this barely scratches the surface 🙂

    I think I will let Emma read your book to compare. Love ya and Momma Chrissy.

  4. mosey Says:

    i miss youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu


Leave a Reply

